I am still doing this…

Right, yes, so here’s the thing, I haven’t posted on here for a ridiculously long time, but, I have a good reason for not doing so. I’ve been busy.

That’s it.

To be honest I’ve spent pretty much all of my free writing time working on my feature script (it’s a contained thriller that I am hoping to shoot next year) and the rest of my free time is spent working on Eject Films current short project. It’s tough. Juggling so many different commitments can be tiring and there are times when you just feel as though you can’t be bothered and would much rather just sit down, stick on the telly and crack open a beer. But, alas for me this is not an option, I’m on a schedule and I’m not willing to make it longer in order to make things easier for myself in the short term because I need to get out of the day to day 9 to 5 grind of the office as quickly as I possibly can.

I’d shoot our debut feature tomorrow if I could, but the script is no where near ready and I would quite like to get some money to make it with. The main thing keeping me going is the thought that one day it will all work out and I will get to do what I love for a living.

I guess I could tell you a little about the feature script I’m working on. It’s basically about a homeless girl that wakes up one day to find an address and a set of keys has been given to her, she goes to the house and this is where the fun and games begin! I like writing female characters that are tough and not averse to getting their hands dirty so to speak and the lead in this gets to kick some arse.

So yea that’s about it for now, I will try and right more regularly, honest. I saw Moonrise Kingdom last week, and if you’ve read any of my posts before you’ll know that I love me some Wes Anderson. So don’t be surprised if I put up another post this week which is all about that!

Leave a Reply

